KSAEYC Board of Directors

KAEYC board of directors

Our board of directors and members work hard to provide quality information and programs all year long.

Executive Officers:

  • Tristen Cope, Marion – President
  • Michelle Gilbert, Topeka – Secretary
  • Sherron Field – President-Elect
  • Christina Turner, Topeka – Vice President
  • Shanna Todd, Lawrence – Treasurer

Member-at-Large Positions:

  • Sherron Field, Salina
  • Amy Gottschamer, Lawrence
  • Janelle Dean, Wichita
  • Kari Cronister, Pittsburg
  • Lorrena Kravitcz, 
  • Tamisha Sewell, Independence
  • Cathy Gray, Wichita
  • Asia Foster, Overland Park
  • Sheila Bertelsen
  • Vacant

Chapter Representatives:

  • Jeremy Fite, Lawrence Chapter
  • Sarah Justice, Greater Kansas City Chapter
  • Michelle Gilbert, Topeka Chapter
  • Rachel Jury, Salina Chapter
  • Brett Schmidt, Northwest Kansas Chapter

Student Representative:

  • Andrea Heckman, Fort Scott

Non-Voting Board Members:

  • Amanda Petersen, KSDE
  • Mark Stair, Accountant
  • Megan Smith, DCF
  • LeAnn Woods, CCAKS
  • Haley Hynek, KCCTO
  • Vacant, KAC
  • Vacant, KDHE


  • Erin Hein

Photo by Tina Floersch on Unsplash